Statement Necklace | Favourites

Statement Necklace | Favourites

So… I’ve always been a huge believer in the power of a statement necklace.They immediately accentuate the simplest of looks or provide a sophisticated distraction from cluttered prints. I have a few that I alternate between to enhance my capsule summer wardrobe. My favourites are fairly neutral and a perfect colour match with the pastel trend. AND as per usual most of mine are from my fashion fave TOPSHOP. 

ALTHOUGH, there are loads of cheaper necklace alternatives – I feel it can be good to splash out sometimes.  I’d rather have a few that I LOVE than loads that get forgotten about and lost in drawers. 

The bold necklace is an effortless hint of glamour that for me transforms an outfit.  I don’t like to bombard my looks with too much jewellery – it can be heavy and uncomfortable AND that never makes you feel sexy. Also, adding too much clutter to a look, especially if you’re rocking clashing prints already, can be a bit of a headache. For an elegant addition the go-to necklace is such an easy way to brighten your look and cross your glam from day to night. 

Here is a link to Dolly Bow Bow who shows you HOW to wear the statement necklace. She also makes some beautiful pieces that you should all check out – i’ll be placing an order very soon! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1hDFv2ReH4A




The first two necklaces are slightly older for me and are from TOPSHOP. (on the right top and bottom) I have worn these so much already this summer because they are so delicate and classic. They are lightweight and adjustable which makes them suited to every neckline. They are ALSO amazingly coloured with lilacs and pinks being so on trend a pastel necklace is the way to go when embracing this trend. It’s subtle yet stylish. 


The next one is also a toppers number and is equally effortless – I wore it the other day paired with jeans and a slouchy neon jumper BUT I think it is dying for a special occasion – this necklace brings hughstreet elegance. It’s very gossip girl glam and I will be pairing it with an evening look soon. The broach style pendant is a love for me. 

Hope you love these necklaces as much as me. 

Katy xoxo


2 thoughts on “Statement Necklace | Favourites

Leave a Reply

