June Favourites | Beauty to Lifestyle

June Favourites | Beauty to Lifestyle



Okay, so I had reason not to post this BECAUSE it is already July and June has been and gone. BUT I tried to film a video and due to technical issues on my part… That never happened. SO here’s ALL the products, clothes and lifestyle that I have been LOVING recently. Hopefully you’ll like them too (even if it’s July) 
I appreciate that a for a JUNE favourites post i’m putting this out there a little bit too late. BUT I have been loving these products and it would be a total waste not to share that with you. SO, here’s the lo-down on my MUST HAVES from June 2014. Some old and new discoveries from lifestyle to beauty that I couldn’t live without last month. 

Keep Reading… 




PRIMER. I recently discovered the Body Shop ‘Vitamin C’ range whilst looking for a light weight, non greasy, SPF for summer. AND I found that in the form of there moisturiser. But, I didn’t stop there. I have always loved The Body Shop’s primers for there velvet textured, poreless finish. THIS one is no different, well – it is, because it’s better. This fruity primer, to me, is a blend of healthy mix by Bourgeois and Benefits ‘Porefessional’. It is mattifying, but not drying.  Light, but long lasting – it also smells like a fruit sundae. Love. 


ANGELS ON BARE SKIN. the second beauty product I have been lusting over is from my beloved LUSH. It is a gorgeous facial exfoliant. I am sometimes too heavy handed when it comes to facial scrubs. I wanted something that would give a deep cleanse whilst avoiding harshness. This product is the perfect blend of gentle and thorough. I’ve noticed a reduction in blackheads and a better oil balance to my skins overall radiance. 
SCALLOPED TOP. My fashion fave has been these scalloped detail tops from TOPSHOP. I have them in two colours – the powder  blue and bright coral. They are so flattering and effortless. They are cropped which makes them a gorgeous compliment to high wasted skirts and trousers. The gorgeous and subtle scalloped detailing masks the severity of the V neckline which makes it a LOT more flattering and appealing to someone like me who typically shys away from cleavage enhancing wear. The perfect neckline for a statement necklace.
NEUTRALS palate. You ALL know if you read my Benefit palate review that this has been a winner for me this month. It is up there with my gorgeous Urban Decay neutrals AND I reach for it every single morning. Its ease of application and gorgeous colour schemes are unparalleled – at least in my collection. I am also SO thankful that the sell separates of the creme shade ‘Bikini-Tini’ which i LOVE as a base shade. 

WE WERE LIARS. This is a book that was a brilliant find for me, and i’ll let the experts speak for themselves on this one because here’s where I got the recommendation. It was such a quick read (got through it in 2 days) and was a perfect way to get back into reading again after FAR too long a hiatus. 

REAL TECH. One of my best beauty investments OF ALL TIME has been these amazing quality make up brushes. NOT ONLY are they beautiful to look at, they are dual-fibre perfection and apply make-up seamlessly. I WILL post a full review soon, but here’s a link to Pixiwoo, their creators for you to have a listen to… https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DXavdvgwsqA
BENEFIT MOISTURISER. This is an old find that I have been loving. Nothing refreshes tired, dry skin like a decent moisturiser. This one is the Queen B. It isn’t called ‘Total Moisture’ for nothing. It is a complete nourishing boost that replenishes beyond most others and is perfect for a truly deep nourishing masque. 

These are my loves, LINKS in ‘read more’.

Katy xoxo


Leave a Reply

