OOTD | The Chelsea Flower Show

OOTD | The Chelsea Flower Show

Bonjour lovely ladies! Today I’m coming to you with an OOTD post, all about what I wore to London’s Chelsea Flower Show. The show is such a brilliant event with Pims on tap, glorious sunshine, entertainment all day long and of course some beautiful flowers. Well, I took this flowery theme and ran with it… “Florals, for spring? Groundbreaking”. 


I know, I know call me clichéd but I couldn’t help it. It had to be done! After all if there’s ever an excuse to have flowers in your hair this is it! My OOTD comes to you featuring pieces by Topshop, Miss Selfridge, Michael Kors, office and some Vintage finds just to spice things up a bit! Let’s start at the bottom – these beautiful sandals are from Office and are available in many colours. I’ve got mine in the gorgeous and versatile croc print that I find really compliments any look (whether it be simple or more out there like this one). These shoes are simple and really comfortable. Great for CFS where I found myself walking around all day long! 


Next up its my gorgeous floral printed cigarette pants from Topshop – they are to die for! This gorgeous mix up of orange and blue is pretty wild for me, especially as someone who has always found printed trousers unflattering. But these sit perfectly. High on the waist and slim on the ankles.I teamed these super statement bottoms with a basic crew neck in cream. This lightened up the look whilst creating an uncluttered silhouette pulling focus to the gorgeous leg detail. (Also from Topshop). 

Next up is a vintage find – I picked up this beaut tan leather jacket from Camden Market. It’s an oh so retro little bomber that has really set my heart a flutter, and it was only £35! It looks brand new but it loaded with 70’s vibes. I heart vintage. Lastly, my hair inspo comes from my all time favourite – Rapunzel. Gentle curls swept back and twisted into a crown, laced over a butterfly band. (Miss Selfridge). This look is simple, elegant and the vibrant colours match up with the gorgeous Topshop trousers. It’s a winner! 


Well there you have it! My CFS look, now pass the Pims darling! Yah yah 

Lots of love 
Katy xoxo
6 thoughts on “OOTD | The Chelsea Flower Show

Leave a Reply

