Mac | Green Eyes, Nude Lips

Mac | Green Eyes, Nude Lips

Hey guys, just got a quick post for you featuring some recent make up splurges.  During my last trip to mac I spotted their new AND gorgeous Wash & Dry collection. Not only is the packaging super vibrant and futuristic – the product’s aren’t bad either. I picked up this gorgeous green Eye Shadow trio and a  cheeky matte lipstick in ‘Mehr’. 

Let’s start with the lipstick. This shade was recommended to me by a friend who really knows her stuff when it comes to beauty! (thank you Jordan! You know me well babe). The colour is a perfect compliment to my ‘oh so fair’ skin tone as it’s a pink based neutral. You know, that Kylie Jenner, your lips but better nude tone everyone is going ga ga for. The lipstick is balmy and highly pigmented. The perfect every day summer shade. (see me wearing it on Instagram @katyjjo). 


Next up is the gorgeous eye trio. If you know me at all, it’s no surprise I caved and purchased yet another eye product. You know eyes are the window to the soul, the nipple of the face, the cherry on the cake… I can’t justify the spending but, you know what, this product is lush!

The gorgeous greens really pop and provide a perfect colour compliment to my own grey-green eyes. Typically I apply the darkest green into the lid smoothing and buffing it into the crease, working down the colour chart to link it with white shimmer at the tear duct. Sounds complicated? Basically I create a gorgeous emerald smokey eye, which you can also catch a glimpse of on my instagram. A perfect look for fair skin and brown/green eyes!

Who wouldn’t want these beauties in their summer make up bag? I think this alternative to a smokey eye is perfect for a summer wedding and fresh faced night out. Go on, be a little daring, let your inner Elphaba out and embrace this vibrant trend. 


Lots of love, 
Katy xoxo
Leave a Reply

